Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: NFL Draft, what are your team's needs?  (Read 8496 times)
Mild Sauce
Hall of Famer

Respect: +180

« on: January 26, 2009, 02:41:37 am »

Okay, I figure there'll wind up being a lot of topics over the next couple of months about the NFL draft, so I'll go ahead and start the talk with a thread about what different teams need. I'm no expert on every team, but there's certain teams that I know enough about that I can talk about.

Chicago Bears - There's a lot that needs to be addressed. First off, the offensive line, which they wasted a pick on last year (turned out the guy had a real bad back), so it's doubtful if Williams will ever be anything. So an offensive tackle, guard, or center would be nice for the Bears to get. Another need is a pass rushing defensive end. Mark Anderson seems to have completely lost whatever he once had, and the Bears pass rush suffered greatly because of that. Next up would be a shut-down corner, or really a corner at all. Nathan Vasher also doesn't have it anymore, and really was almost a liability to have out there at times this year. Given he was hurt, but it's been a couple of years since he's really been much of anything. Peanut Tillman is still a good corner on the other side. Next up, a wide receiver. If there's good WRs available at their spot in the first round, I say that the Bears should go after them, since there's good talent at the WR spot in the first round. Only WR projected in the first round that I'm not a big fan of is Maclin, since when given real competition from a secondary he folded, but I don't think he'll even make it that far into the draft.